Not in Fairfield County?
September 23, 2019Cart


by Fairfield County Business Journal

Seven Murtha Culling attorneys honored

Murtha Cullina LLP partners Heather O. Berchem, Anthony P. Gangemi, Robert E. Kaelin, Bruce L. McDermott, Patricia E. Reilly, Joseph B. Schwartz and Ryan M. Suerth have been named James W. Cooper Fellows of the Connecticut Bar Foundation. 

The program was established to honor the leading members of the legal community in Connecticut, to promote a better understanding of the legal profession and the judicial system and to explore ways to improve the state’s administration of justice. 

Berchem is the chair of the firm’s long-term care practice group. Gangemi is the chair of the firm’s intellectual property practice group. Kaelin chairs creditors’ rights practice group and is co-chair of the community banking practice group at Murtha Cullina. McDermott chairs its renewable energy practice group. Reilly heads the labor and employment practice group. Schwartz is co-chair of the firm’s municipal practice group. Suerth is a member of the litigation department and the insurance recovery and risk management practice groups.